Declined Ban Appeal (Hacking?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Matty

Sep 19, 2019
I was banned around 5 minutes ago for 'Hacking'. First of all there's no way I was hacking. I've been playing this game since 2014. I saw End of the Line update come out, when every engi teleported bread 24/7. I have over 400 hours on this game, why would I want to lose all my items and ruin my reputation? Here are a few reasons you may have thought I was hacking. 1)* I use internet off of my wifi extender, this allows me to play in my room from a far length from my router but the downside is I tend to server side lag quite a bit, for me it seems I'm playing very smooth but from time to time I get packet loss so my action nullify or don't register right away or sometimes when you spectate me it looks like I'm not even moving! 2) My cl_interp is turned down, I'm going to assume you know what this is and does so I don't have to type a paragraph explaining it. 3) I sound whore! When I was on console I played battlefield a lot, a very pro and keen skill to learn is sound whoring. I've used this to my advantage for years! I can hear people walking around the corner! It's not hard. Especially when you have a demo-man yelling his head off stomping around in water. I tune each of my headsets fro at least an hour or two so i can have perfect and loud hearing. 4) I don't look like experienced in tf2, most of the time when you get dominated by a sniper because he flciks and gets that perfect head shot he's probably wearing an usual am I not wrong? Or that scout who some how keeps hitting you with his Spec Kill Streak Strange Normal Bat. People associate good players with good and expensive items! I don't care about trading in tf2 as much as some people do, sure its nice and all but its boring for me so when i dom two or more people as a sniper using stock and a achievement hat people automatically assume I'm cheating its unfair. 5) I have a high sensitivity, most games I put my sens to 50